Welcome to the North Midlands Cross Country League website
The North Midland Cross Country League is open to all UKA affiliated clubs based in Notts, Derbys, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, Staffordshire, South Yorkshire, Rutland, Northants & Cambs.  The events at each promotion are male and female races for U11, U13, U15, U17 and combined U20/Senior/Veterans.
Proudly Supported By

2021 Secretary's Report

North Midlands XC League Entry Form 2021/2022 Available Here

Minutes of the 75th AGM 16.10.21  

Please note that all runners must be first claim and registered with England athletics,
spot checks will be done during the race series


2022/23 Fixtures
Saturday 15th October Markeaton Park, Derby:
Saturday 12th November West Glebe Park, Corby:
Saturday 3rd December Shipley Park, Heanor:
Saturday 14th January 2023 Berry Hill Park, Mansfield:

Important Notes for Team Managers

  • Envelopes for results should be collected on arrival at each venue.
  • Envelopes should be completed and returned asap AFTER EACH RACE.
  • Envelopes should be printed clearly in pen showing first name and second name (not initial for first name).
  • In the last 2 multi-category races please indicate age categories (U/20 or SENIOR or MASTER AGE GROUPS).

TIMETABLE (Altered slightly from previous years)
12:30pm U11 Girls  
12:40pm U11 Boys  
12:50pm u13 Girls 3km
1.05pm u13 Boys and u15 Girls 3.5km
1.25pm u15 Boys and U17 Women 4.5km
1.45pm u17 Men 6.0km
1.50pm Sen/Jun/Vet Women (indicate runner category on envelope) 6.0km
2.20pm Sen/Jun/Vet Men (indicate runner category on envelope) 10.0km
All distances are approximate

As agreed at the AGM, overall results will be based on finish position and athletes must compete in all four races to score overall.
The athlete with the lowest total from 4 races being the winner.
Masters awards for Men will be 40 and over, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70+ .
Women will be 35 and over, 40-44, 45-49, 50-55, 55-59, 60-64, 65+ .
One masters award only per athlete  

List of League Honorary Presidents

Records updated by John Heywood, the official North Midland League archivist.

If you have any queries regarding results, please e-mail results@northmidsxcleague.co.uk